Ep.22 – Raccoon Confetti, Jean Cochran, Nougat, Not My Problem

An EPIC new episode of IPR. 

Brought to you by The Weasel Council.  Weasel : the Other Gray Meat.

Featuring 30-year NPR veteran Jean Cochran, comedian Dan Smith,  ESPN football commentator Mark WillardMadTV cast member Debra Wilson, and veteran actor Danny Woodburn (Seinfeld, The Watchmen), and a slew of additional miscreants:

Jean Cochran
Jesec Griffin
Peter Jessop
Jeremiah Kissel
Amy K Pearson
Dan Smith
Joe Smith
Mark Willard
Debra Wilson
Danny Woodburn

Featuring the music of Clouseaux, Dan-O, DJOC, and Dave Nachmanoff, as well as our IPR theme by Greg Benson.  Written and directed by Joe Smith.

And please stalk us by every means imaginable :
our website,
our Blog
on Twitter (@IPRnews)
on Facebook
review us iTunes
or just drop us a line : contact [at] irrationalpublicradio.com

monkeys love being moused-over

Ep. 21 – Superstorm Yitzchak, Steve & Kajon, A Handful of Grapes in a Wet Paper Towel

Here ’tis, folks.  The newest IPR, featuring a fantastic lineup.  It’s a goodie.  Radioactive metal shavings, salt teeth, discount burial services, and lots of coughing.

The most wonderful cast : Kajon Cermak and Steve Chiotakis (both of KCRW in Santa Monica), Jesec Griffin, Peter Jessop, Ben Shields, Joe Smith, Kari Wahlgren, and Debra Wilson.  Music by Jordan Halpern, Vasco Debritto, and our IPR theme by Greg Benson.  It was written and directed by Joe Smith.

Subscribe to the podcast (link at right), and follow us everywhere; Facebook, Twitter, iTunes (subscribe and review), and/or just drop us a line.

Thank you.


Ep.20 – Tess Comes on Board, Helper Goats, New Imaginary Numbers

After a long hiatus (and a change in IPR’s podcast location to http://IrrationalPublicRadio.com/podcast), we are back with special guests ; Tess Vigeland from Marketplace Money (yup, the real-life public radio show), and Debra Wilson (of MadTV and much more).

(left; Tess Vigeland. right; Debra Wilson)


Cast : Jesec Griffin, Amy K Pearson, Salli Saffioti, Ben Shields, Joe Smith, Tess Vigeland, and Debra Wilson.  Written & directed by Joe Smith.  Music by Andy McKee, Cotton Jenny, and Anne Farnsworth,  IPR Theme Music by Greg Benson. Special Thanks to Dave Jackson/School Of Podcasting.

If you felt like spreading the word, sharing on facebook or twitter, reviewing us on iTunes, etc., we wouldn’t say no.   Thank you.

We’ve just revamped out site, our podcast, and much of our other techie-type stuff.  There may be bugs.  We’d love to know how easy or difficult a time you’re having navigating our stuff.  Email us to let us know  : contact [at] irrationalpublicradio.com